I’ve Been Thinking.

This week was super busy, and I was not the best at managing my time. I spent a lot of the time I was driving around thinking about what to do with this blog. I didn’t realize it was Friday until I was thinking (on Friday) about what I would write about this week. Then I thought, “oh, today is Friday. Oops.” I had a party to get ready for, so by the time I figured out I needed to post I had a bunch of food prep to do, so I couldn’t get around to it.

Anyway, I really enjoy writing this blog and sharing recipes with you all, so I’m going to continue doing that. I had an idea for new content, though, and I’d like your input on whether or not it’s something you’d like to see: I was thinking of doing something similar to “Pintertests” where I test out recipes I find various places. I think it will be a lot of fun, but I’d also like for you guys to share recipes you’ve been meaning to try, or would like to see someone else try before you buy ingredients to make it. I would include a link to the original recipe, any modifications I made and an honest review.

My plan is to add this to the original Friday post, so the test runs would publish on another day of the week, maybe Wednesday.

Is this something you’d be interested in?

Leave a Reply

