Hello!

Greetings, interwebs.

This is not the first time I have written an introductory blog. I have learned so much since my last blog and I’m hoping to make this blog much better than my last. I have fallen into the standard blogging pitfalls but I think I’ve learned from my mistakes and I’m ready to give it another shot! So, without further ado:

My name is Jenna. I’m married to an amazing man and we have an amazing son who is just over two years old.

As you may have guessed, the primary focus of this blog is going to be motherhood: for me this means I will write about anything pertaining to being part of a family with children. This might be an entry about backyard chickens, or recipes that I like. There will be some nerdiness happening because my husband and I are quite nerdy: we play World of Warcraft and DotA 2 among other things.

The original name for this blog was going to be Daffodils and Dandelions but that is taken, so I fell back onto my next idea (which took me so long to think of; I really suck at naming things).

There you have it. I’m going to try to post at least once a week. That’s my goal.

Leave a Reply

